2016 Exhibition Award Winners

Founder’s Award (Best in Show) – Gina Morton

Michael Bartlett Award (Historical Portrait) – Pauline Denyer-Baker

Fred Skipper Award (Wildlife) – Wendy Sabine

Brian Bull Award (Modern Portrait) – Jennifer Forrester

Sheila Traill-Stevenson (Flowers) – Linda Molyneux

Myth, Legend & Fantasy Award – Eric Kincaid

Chairman’s Choice Award – Barbara Valentine

Calligraphy Award – George Simpson

Best Newcomer Award – Pauline Budd

Certificate of Excellence (Domestic Animals) – Jackie Mayhew

Certificate of Excellence (Still Life) -Amanda Laman

Certificate of Excellence – joint award (Group) – Mavis Gibbs

Certificate of Excellence – joint award  (Group) – Peter Hayton

Highly Commended

  • Ann Brookshaw, Myrne Francis, Mavis Gibbs
  • Peter Griffiths, Janet Howard, Gina Morton, Marjorie Smith, Alan Spenser Brooks
  • (Special Section) Morwena Wheatley, Janet Kay, Linda Orms

Patron’s Award –  Babbara Valentine

President’s Choice – (silhouettes)  Janet Kay

Visitor’s Choice –  Alison Griffin

A full account of the award winners and the paintings that won them their awards can be found  HERE

Representing and Promoting Miniaturists and Calligraphers